Why I don’t judge other religions

Hi friends! I want to talk about why I personally don’t judge other religions. As humans, we have this little voice inside of us that believe that there has to be something or someone bigger than all of this. There has to be a purpose to this life and our life. And we yearn for love, safety, and to depend on someone bigger and more powerful than us. Our soul has this natural urge to be at one with the source of our breath. Billions of souls all around the world is looking, searching, and yearning for God.

window-1231894_640

None of us has seen God with our bare eyes. So you, me, and the whole world is going off of faith, traditions, and our heart. God can’t be seen, but can be felt so subtly in our soul and heart. We all swear that our religion is the right one! Muslim, Christian, Buddhist, Jehovah witness, Mormon, and so on. All of them is different in belief or practice. But the one thing we forget  that we all have in common is that we all are merely trying to connect with our source. Longing for that love, acceptance, and help from our source. The one that we all share just in different ways. And yes, Christians I know the bible say I am a jealous God and their should be no carved images before me. But, it’s not your place to judge them. It’s God’s! All you are doing is placing hate in your heart! And God doesn’t condone hate. It’s a Loop of hate. How do I know? Because hate creates an uneasy feeling inside you. It torments your soul. It causes one to act mean and angry. And anger causes strife on others. At the end of the day, we all are walking by faith. We all are going by word of mouth. Taking a big leap of faith that our religious book and practices is real. That’s all we can do. Christians! Please stop sending other religions to Hell for their personal belief! It’s not your place. A lot of us is merely in a particular religion because we were raised in it. We were taught that particular religion from youth. Do you really think God would destroy someone from lack of knowing? None of us really “know”. We all walk by faith. To think you are only right is only feeding your ego and making yourself feel superior. None of us is superior! We are all down here having a human experience. All having faith that someone or something have our back that’s beyond it all!

judge-not

Betcha didn’t know!😄

This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it!

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2017/03/09/this-is-the-day-that-the-lord-has-made-let-us-rejoice-and-be-glad-in-it/

Photo credit. Pixabay.com/ https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://charleshahlen.com/judge/&ved=0ahUKEwjgwoiFwc_UAhUY6WMKHV5_Dj4QFggoMAI&usg=AFQjCNEh1eKlUhbDgy-kxpNc4M20umUy3g

I do not own photos, but I do own articles.

Copyright©2017 Betcha didn’t know! All rights reserved.

8 thoughts on “Why I don’t judge other religions

  1. Great subject. I agree with not judging as well. However my orders as a Christian are to share the Gospel . To me if I share Christ, the gospel with someone and they reject what Jesus said on John 14:6 ” I am the way , the truth and the life- NOBODY comes to the Father except through me “then I have done what I am instructed to. To me , judging people means thinking we are better then they are. On the flip side – We do have to all choose whether we believe the bible or not, its all or nothing-we believe it or not. As a Christian if I sugar coat what Jesus did and said, or say there are many paths to God, is a direct spit in the face of Christ -who took my place on the cross-like saying ” thanks JC for the effort ” but we have our own ways to land in heaven. There is a fine line between judging and sharing the Gospel,. but in the end, – my go to for answers, is the bible,, like you as I see here…in your reference pic….good topic. .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, if your religion calls for you to give knowledge of that religion, definitely go for it. It’s your duty. But, it’s not our job to send people to hell or condemn them. It’s hard to try and recruit someone of another religion to Christian faith because at the end of the day, we weren’t there at the cross to bare witness our self. We have faith just like they do in their God. From their point of view, they may think you have no idea of what you are saying according to their book. Their book has been taught to them from birth and goes back generations. They neither have physical proof of their doctrine. Lol! But, if your heart tells you the bible is true, and that’s the direction of your faith- Believing without seeing. Then your soul is at peace, and that’s beautiful. Continue to spread the word. Please, just do it with love. 😌

      Like

  2. YAY!!! About time someone put the Christians in their rightful place!! How how I love this article. You’ve said it all, just perfectly. I’ve tried countless times to remind christians of their Bible, quoting what you’ve written here about judging. Do they listen? HELL no. When I ask them what about the tribes in the Amazon who’ve never heard of Jesus Christ, are they off to ‘hell’?? NO answer…I wish they’d shut the hell up already. Judgemental, full of shit lot that they are.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

