Happy Father’s Day!

I want to say Happy Father’s day today to all the great fathers out there! Fathers don’t get enough appreciation and recognition. We hear a lot about deadbeat dads, but not enough about the ones who hold their families together. The ones who sacrifice and love their children. The ones who are also stepdads. So many men who are adopting children and taking responsibility for a child who was abandoned by their original father. I never had the love of my father, but I get to see the love of a father shine through from my husband to our children, and it’s a beautiful thing! Have a glorious father’s day gentlemen!  😌

father-2342674_640

Happy Father’s Day!

Betcha didn’t know! 😄

 

Photo credit- pixabay.com/ I do not own any photos.

Copyright©2017 Betcha didn’t know! All rights reserved.

10 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Great Post! I wrote a Tribute and Dedication to my Dad called Sweet, Sweet, Handsome Harlem Man. True that we need to appreciate the Good Men out there who step up to the plate as Fathers including Grandfathers, Uncles and Brothers who may be standing in the office of Father for a child whose Dad has passed away.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree … like most everything else, we hear about those who do not step up to the plate, who shirk their duties, and do not meet muster, but in reality, there are a lot of dads out there giving their all, and they should be honoured!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this post, I am sorry you didn’t have your dad around but bless your husband for being the kind of dad you deserved. Give him an extra hug from me and I wish him a very Happy Father’s Day.
    Thank you for your wonderful comment on my post. I was born into a poor family, but we were rich with love and joy. I am sending hugs to you too. xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

