This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it!

Hi friends! I’m tired today, so I won’t be doing a long post. This one will be a little Nuance from my other post. This one is a little more personal. But I wanted to share my feelings and thoughts today. This morning I have so much joy. No, not because I received money or a gift from a person. But because I allowed myself to enjoy what I have around me at this moment. Despite the fact that there is a lot of ugly in this world, I stepped outside of it and looked around me. God created so much beauty around us to enjoy. Yes, he made it just for us. He created the soft grass to walk on barefoot. Warm sun to shine on our faces. Beautiful delicate flowers to smell. What a sweet aroma! Tall beautiful trees to tower over us with it’s beauty! I love to hear God’s creatures chirping ( birds). Please be gentle with God’s gifts to you. Yes, so many gifts!  He wanted you to have a slice of heaven on earth. The beauty of nature looks like heaven doesn’t it?

amazing-736886_640

Go hug a tree, person, and animal. He made them just for you! Yes! You, you, and you! Hug your loved ones. He sent them just for you. He wanted you to be surrounded by love. They are vessels for his love to shine through.  See his beauty! And, why not indulge in a treat today. Those little treats are awesome. I recently ate an ice cream cone while sitting in the sun. I knew I shouldn’t eat a lot of sugar, but, that’s what made me laugh. I was like a child doing something I know I shouldn’t!😆 I thanked God for tastebuds. It was sooooo yummy. Thank you lord for those simple moments. Thank the lord for waking us up this morning. We get another chance today! I love you readers too. You are all God’s creation. How beautiful you are. You’re all different colors, sizes, and shapes! What a gift to have friends!

stock-vector-set-of-diverse-business-people-isolated-on-white-background-different-nationalities-and-dress-281240780

Pass God’s love on today, okay? Simply a smile to everyone you see will do! I pass my love, joy, and smile on to you today!

emoticon-1659233__480

This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it!

Betcha didn’t know! 🎉

Photo credit: pixabay.com

https://m.shutterstock.com/images/281240780

I do not own photos, but I do own articles!

20 thoughts on “This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it!

  1. So much to love about this! I thought similar things as we walked to school earlier in the gentle spring sunshine. Life may not be perfect but there were so many things to celebrate in the moment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

