The story of kitten part 2

He’s walking over here and I don’t even know what to say! Am I even
Capable of talking?! Do I tell him I absolutely adore him, I worship the ground he walk on, and I want to Someday have his children?! No time to think, here he comes!

“Excuse me miss, I know this is awkward, but I always see you sitting in this seat watching me, do I know you from somewhere?”

“Ummm…… Yes, no! I mean, I’m sorry! Ummm….no!”

“Hahaha, I don’t understand what you are saying, I’m confused. My name is Tom by the way.”

” I’m sorry, my name is kitten, and no, we’ve never met.”

” I’m sorry to put you on the spot like this kitten, I feel like a total jerk right now.”

“Oh no, please don’t feel that way, have a seat, I mean, if you would like.”

“Why thank you, I would love to Kitten.”

” Here, let me move my coffee out your way so you can sit down Tom.”

BING!

“Omg! I’m so sorry! I can’t believe I just spilt coffee all over your suit!”

spilled-coffee1-ax0n9v-clipart

“Please calm down, it’s okay, I have several other suits!”

” Please Tom, let me compensate you, I feel just awful.”

” I would never let a woman as beautiful as you reach into your pocket. In matter of fact, let me buy us both a coffee.”

“Tom!”

“Tom!”

“Where are you!”

” I think your girlfriend is calling you.”

“Yes Kitten, you’re absolutely right.”

“Here you are, Where have you been Tom?”

woman-1879905_640

“Oh, haha, I was just having small talk with…….what’s your name again?”

“kitten.”

“Oh yeah, right, kitten! ”

“Hi, my name is Cindy, I’m Tom’s girlfriend; You might as well say fiancée! Isn’t that right baby?”

POP!

“Cindy, could you not pop that gum in my ear next time!”

” Anything for you cowboy!”

“Ouch!”

“Cindy don’t pinch my behind like that!”

” I don’t want to get in you and Cindy’s way. Besides, I have to walk to work and I don’t want to be late.”

“Yeah Tom, let this poor girl get to her job.”

“Oh, you have to walk? Let me and Cindy give you a ride.”

“Oh, no! That’s okay, walking is no problem, it’s not that far.”

“Tom! She said she has to go!”

“Cindy please! Kitten don’t mind her, she constantly barks and never bite. Besides, if she still want to go shoe shopping later, she’ll pipe down. Right Cindy?”

“Yes Tom……”

” So Kitten, will you please take up my offer? Please, pretty please?”

“Ummm……well………” To be continued.

woman-playing-with-her-hair

Will kitten decide to take Tom offer of getting a ride to work? Or, will she back down because of his girlfriend? Read the continuation to find out! 

Betcha didn’t know!😄

Read part 1 here👇

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2017/01/11/the-story-of-kitten/

Photo credit.

Coffee Spill Clipart #1931320

http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=38014&picture=woman-playing-with-her-hair

Pixabay.com

I do not own photos!

32 thoughts on “The story of kitten part 2

  1. Hi there! What a nice change from the marketing postings. One suggestion: put the dialog on separate lines . Each quote gets a separate line. Having it all run into one paragraph makes it hard to read. It’s easier on the eye to have each character’s spoken part on separate lines or paragraphs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is to inform you that I have followed your site from my upgraded self-hosted site shiningtheory.com and you could have received a subscription mail which is not a scam.
    Please follow me again, and I regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    From My Theory.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

