The story of Kitten part 1

This is my first time doing this, so don’t be surprised if it’s flawed! Lol! But, I’m not a professional writer, just a hobby blogger. I hope you enjoy๐Ÿ˜‹.ย 

Hi, my name is Kitten. Yes, that’s my real name๐Ÿ˜’. My mom is absolutely obsessed with cats andย Cling to them . She’s been obsessed with cats ever since she was a little girl. She has little cat figurines all over her house. She also owns 8 live cats. So, it only made sense for her to name me kitten. Anyway, enough about her, this is my story. Have you ever spotted someone that made you feel like it’s love at first sight? Like you must have known that person in another life? Well, that’s how I feel about this guy I see every Monday and Friday morning at my local coffee shop.

buildings-1836478_640

I work a few miles away up the road at a small grocery store called Food Village. I go to the coffee shop every morning to get my daily dose of caffeine. Well, that’s what I used to go there for. Now I go there to see him. I only get to see him twice a week. The days I don’t see him there, I feel like I’m living without air. It’s only until I see him I finally exhale. If you’re wondering if I’ve ever said hello to him, the answer is no. Why? Because he always walk in with a blond bimbo on his arm! Yes, I called her a bimbo! All she does is laugh out loud, chew bubble gum like a cow, and file her Unevenย finger nails. She looks like a low budget Dolly Parton๐Ÿ˜„! Don’t get me wrong, I love Dolly Parton, but she does her a disgrace. I wish I could bust those balloons she pass as boobs. Let me stop. As you can see, I don’t like her. He deserves so much better than her. He needs me. And no, I’m not some hot bimbo like her. I’m a red head that wear glasses and dress like a librarian. I may not be all that she is, but I would be willing to do anything for him. So, here I sit and wait for him to walk in on this cold rainy Monday morning.

architectural-1836165_640

It should be any minute now. Omg, I see him. My heart is beating so fast! Only if you were here to see him. He has the biggest puppy dog brown eyes, black wavy hair, the most adorable dimples, and this amazingly toned body. Ouch! I just drunk my coffee too hot. I can’t even think straight. Let me get myself together. Wait a minute, I don’t see her! This is crazy, I’ve never seen him here without her! Is this a sign that I should talk to him? He’s sitting in his usual seat. Hmmm….he looks a little sad. Omg! He’s looking over here! He must have noticed me looking. My heart is going to beat out of my chest! I can’t breath! ย He’s getting up๐Ÿ˜ฒ! He’s walking over here and …………..ย To be continued.ย 

walking-149724_640

what’s going to happen next? Will she end up having this lovely conversation with him, pass out, or perhaps run away! Read the continuation to find out๐Ÿ˜Š.ย 

Betcha didn’t know!๐Ÿ˜„

Read Part 2๐Ÿ‘‡

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2017/01/13/the-story-of-kitten-part-2/

Photo credit: pixabay.com

30 thoughts on “The story of Kitten part 1

  1. Ha-ha! Kitten! Unfortunate but cute. Not even Cathy? Lol! Good story. I’m looking forward to the next installment. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Since you are stretching yourself to uncharted land, why don’t you give our Cinderella Anthology Project a go? I think you’re going to have fun. We have an invitation to writers and bloggers to write their very own Cinderella stories. You can choose to write a poem (we already have a Pantoum), and any variation of short stories – micro-fiction, flash fiction, short-short story – or a full short story. Basically, you can go from 3 lines / 100 words or less to about 7,500 words (maybe even 10,000). And, you can pick any of the characters in whose perspective the story is written. And it can be any genre – romance, drama, comedy, sci-fi, fantasy, horror, thriller.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Here’s the link to the invitation and guidelines:
    https://ithinkisayido.wordpress.com/2017/01/04/invitation-write-your-own-cinderella-story/

    We have until the end of February 2017 to work on our masterpieces. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so happy to hear that. It is going to be fun creating your Cinderella and I’m definitely excited as I look forward to it, and part 2 of Kitten’s story. ๐Ÿ˜Š Much love and hugs ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿค—

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

