Women are people! Not dolls!

Hey! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. I wanted to talk about the struggle with perfection us women struggle with. Everywhere on tv, online, and magazines, you see women who look unrealistic. I feel celebrities are our worse influence. We compare our bodies, hair, and faces to theirs. And people like Kim Kardashian love to show how perfect she is compared to us. Celebrities make their money off of our envey and guy’s lust. That’s why people like Kim Kardashian is addicted to selfies. But, us women have to understand that celebrities are only an illusion. In reality, besides having a lot of money for personal trainers, nutritionist, hair and makeup artist, and plastic surgeons, they look like us. All us women would look like walking barbies too if we had their money. This addiction concerns me because I think us women have gone too far. We so badly want to look perfect, that we are not even real people anymore. Think of all the tools we have to become someone else.

  • Wigs
  • Eyelashes
  • Makeup-mask
  • Push-up bras
  • Spanx- body contouring
  • Fake nails
  • Fake breast
  • Fake buttocks
  • Fake eye color
  • Fake teeth
  • Plastic surgery
  • Fake skin color

I have no idea if I’m missing any, but I literally have the ingredients to make a Frankenwoman! Do you really want to feel that bad about yourself that you create a whole new person? When you look in the mirror, you can’t even recognize yourself? ย How do you think guys feel. I’ve heard guys say they took home one person and woke up with another! Hahaha๐Ÿ˜†! Can you picture yourself in their shoes. You fall in love with him, ย so he says that he wants to show you the “real” him? So you start off with this๐Ÿ‘‡

man-1485335_640

man-930397__480
So he decides to take off his wig, makeup, fake lips, body padding, and now he looks totally different. Oh yeah, he screwed off his man part between his legs! Let’s just say things aren’t the same size! ๐Ÿ˜†

How would you feel? That’s not to say the guy in the second picture picture is ugly; beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but that’s not who you fell for. Perhaps your taste is tall, dark, and handsome. Now what do you do? Well, lot’s of times, guys overlook that we were only an illusion and stay. But would us women be that fair? Ladies, you are beautiful. Keep the add-ons to a minimum. Don’t risk your life getting bad breast implants and fake behinds- especially the ones made with fix a flat! Women have died! When I at times get insecure, I think about those who were born with physical abnormalities. Like perhaps, they were born with a deformed eye. Yet, those people often look more natural than us, despite the fact that they have every excuse to change their appearance if they wanted to. But, they often find courage to find their natural beauty. So, despite me having “perfect” eyes, I say my eyes are “ugly” because I’d rather have green eyes instead of brown; when that person whole eye is practically closed, shut, and red.

Look into your Interior and your insecurities will beย Gone! ๐Ÿ˜€

LADY GAGA

Born This Way Lyrics

It doesn’t matter if you love him or capital H-I-M
Just put your paws up
‘Cause you were born this way, baby

My mama told me when I was young
We are all born superstars
She rolled my hair and put my lipstick on
In the glass of her boudoir

There’s nothin’ wrong with lovin’ who you are
She said, ’cause He made you perfect, babe
So hold your head up,
girl and you’ll go far
Listen to me when I say

I’m beautiful in my way
‘Cause God makes no mistakes
I’m on the right track, baby
I was born this way

Don’t hide yourself in regret
Just love yourself and you’re set
I’m on the right track, baby
I was born this way, born this way

Ooh, there ain’t no other way, baby, I was born this way
Baby, I was born this way
Ooh, there ain’t no other way, baby, I was born this way
I’m on the right track, baby, I was born this way

Read more: Lady GaGa – Born This Way Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Betcha didn’t know!๐Ÿ˜„๐ŸŽ‰
Photo credits: pixabay.com
I do not own photos!
45 thoughts on “Women are people! Not dolls!

  1. Reblogged this on femininematerz and commented:
    How much do you love yourself woman?! This morning I was visiting my neighbors in the blogging community and reading through wonderful posts and this one by ‘Betcha didn’t know ” caught my attention.
    Stay off too much” additions “. Be yourself, you are beautiful as you are. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise, don’t let the pressure of keeping up with the trends blow you away.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Frankenwoman?? Better copyright that. But you are very correct. I will add that guys also feel pressure. Some are going to lengths to get plastic surgery and make aesthetic changes.

    Societal pressures determine many of the things we do. Whether it happens in western culture or in a remote village in Asia. I think it’s a part of human configuration but at the end of the day our offspring will have the same genetics.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t usually wear makeup and I’d never have plastic surgery just to look better/different. But I’m blessed because my husband is able to look past the outside and see the beauty inside. He thinks I’m beautiful and I’m not going to tell him I’m not. Some delusions should be left alone!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A great post, Betcha. Women are, indeed people, not dolls. The key word here is ‘women’, suggesting adult maturity. The older I get, the need to please dissolves (that’s not to say there are individuals from my year at school who have adopted the futile selfie craze)
    I will say one thing for Kardashian, when I was in my twenties, we were all obsessed with ‘does my bum look big in this?’ There has now been a shift towards a larger posterior! For that I am grateful…
    Please keep bringing it with the posts, happy writing, Samantha ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this article. I think it is so sad how obsessed people are over the Kardashians/Jenners when they have paid for their “beauty.” It makes us all feel insecure sometimes but I don’t think happiness is found in the image – although I would be sad if I met a guy that turned out to be a whole different person ;-o!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

