Mirror Image

Pretty, Plus and Proud

img_3892

Image courtesy of queenbeefashionista4 on Instagram

What do you see when you look in your mirror? Do you even look in the mirror or do you try to avoid it at all costs? I used to look and focus on everything I didn’t like; double chin, tummy rolls, thick thighs, flabby arms and of course, the ever-present cellulite! I wanted to see someone else in that mirror; someone “perfect”.

Since starting my body positive journey just over a year ago, I’ve started seeing me in the mirror and stopped wishing or hoping for a different image. I know that my “flaws” are simply parts of a wonderful whole. I am so much more than what people can see or what I see in the mirror. The things I didn’t like so much aren’t all that important to me anymore. I’ve learned to look past those parts and focus instead on…

View original post 85 more words

