Women who dress too revealing

Hey everyone, I hope you guys been enjoying the holiday season. A man just walked passed my window singing a holiday song. He had such a classic voice! Anyway, I wrote this post yesterday, and when I tried to edit it, it became erased. There was no way I was going to write it again yesterday; so I’m doing it today. I’m going to talk about women who dress revealing. I already hear some of you saying that you’ll dress the way you want to. And I agree. But, us women usually don’t like the consequences that come with the decision we make. What made me think of this subject is when I saw a lady outside at the market wearing small shorts. She was shivering and cold. I laughed and asked myself why on earth would a grown woman wear that knowing it’s cold outside๐Ÿ˜†! Is she that desperate for attention that she’s willing to sacrifice warmth and comfort? Why do us women think that we have to dress in revealing clothes period. Some of you might say it’s for fashion, male attention, or for the summer heat. But, none of those are a good exuse to me. A lot of us will get mad or insulted if a guy hoot and holler at us. Or even go as far to try and touch us. That’s when we say, “I’m not a piece of meat!” But you’re putting yourself out there as a piece of meat. There is nothing fashionable about looking like a street walker/ prostitute. When you dress that way, you’re attracting the same type of crowd a street walker would. That crowd is lustful men, mentally diseased men, and men looking for a good time. The man looking for a good time is the one who is only checking you out because they are lusting at your cleavage or behind. He doesn’t even notice you have a face or brain๐Ÿ˜†! The man who is mentally diseased is going to actually touch you or rape you. Why? Because he lacks good judgement and self control. To him, you are saying that you are easy, you are trying to entice him, and you caused him to loose control (rape or touch). People with that type of ย mental illness don’t always like to take full responsibility for their actions. So, yes, you can dress that way all you want; especially in the summer heat! But don’t get insulted or surprised when you attract the crowd of a street walker. No one deserves to be sexually assaulted or raped, so stop taking unnecessary risk. The only time you should dress revealing is when you’re out with your significant other. Why? Because at least mentally diseased people will see that you are taken and have a protector. You can dress sexy and elegant at the same time.

model-1500088_640
This is sexy, but a guy will talk to you and look at your face. You want to have sex appeal and class. You’ll never totally get rid of sick men, but you drastically reduce their attention.
girl-1893404_640
Now I admit, this is actually cute to me, and if my husband liked it, maybe I would wear it out. No, I wouldn’t !๐Ÿ˜† I hate to be gawked at by random men despite him being there. But, this is too much skin. Men easily get turned on by the stomach and upper thighs. Then you mix that with leather and tight fit, you are not going to get a clean man looking at you.
ragged-dress-1736284_640
Need I say more?
architecture-1867886_640
Much better! Still fit snug, but still gives the message that you have class. I personally would wear a full snug shirt underneath, but, she can still get away with it in hot summer heat.

Ladies, women are beautiful. No matter what your size. You don’t need to reveal everything for men to take notice of your beauty. A woman with class, elegance, and self-esteem screams I am a beautiful queen; treat me accordingly!

sinulog-queen-1888633_640
I am queen who deserves a king! Ladies grab your crown๐Ÿ˜Š.

Discoverย the true beauty of a woman.

 

Betcha didn’t know!๐Ÿ˜„

 

Photos from pixabay.com

I do not own photos!

51 thoughts on “Women who dress too revealing

  1. Great post and as a happily married man of going on 54 years – you are 100% correct. There is a time and place for everything and you explained it rather well as to when that time is. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I agree, no need to reveal all that flesh and attract unwanted attention. I may be old fashioned, but to me the 2nd and 3rd picture of dressing is totally inappropriate. OK, that’s my personal opinion, and I know that everybody will not agree with me. I am a very conservati\ve person and will not even consider anything like that. I have my own King, happily married to him for nearly 40 years, and do NOT need anybody else gawking at me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! While I totally agree with you on the fact that revealing clothes can trigger rapes, the sad part is that there are so many mentally unstable men out there who have absolutely no conscience or a sound mind to spare even the little, innocent kids. Also, there have been cases of such men trying to rape 85-year old grandmothers, who are too old and wrinkled to have any possible sex appeal.

    Here in my native place, until a few hundred years ago, women didn’t cover their upper body at home. I had always found this intriguing, as I wondered whether this wouldn’t trigger unwanted lustful approaches. But as I read more about it, I realized that men of the household never really looked at them, and would often avoid staring at their naked upper bodies out of respect. What a contrast to today’s world where even fully covered young girls are not safe from their own brothers!

    Although I firmly believe that we must dress modestly when around people other than the ones who have the right to see us naked, I also believe that the moral sense of a man has an important role to play.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree don’t blame the victim; but also don’t dress for the casting call for victim. Be wise, it takes time. Most things that take time to do are worth it. Educating yourself is a good example. In Marilyn Monroe’s time dressing was a process beginning with undergarments. Remember undergarments? Most women today do not. Men will always chase women; which is a plus for the human race. However, creating a family begins with respect between two people. Whenever I get the chance to watch a rap video I wonder what the overdressed male artists think of their underdressed near naked dancers. I remember the R&B group TLC wore clothes, they were still considered hot, and everyone loved them.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Lol! You worded that perfectly. “Casting call” . That’s exactly right! And yeah, you’re right; garments at times get thrown out the window๐Ÿ˜†. And that’s a good point; TLC was considered hot. It’s all in how you carry yourself. And for the rap artist, I guess the woman is nothing more than money makers.๐Ÿ˜•

      Like

      1. But even the rap dancers have a choice, but the tough choices take time. You might not get the gig….you might have to self promote. Tough choice, but if you’re good turn the tables and hire thong clad viking gods for your video. Lots of love. Great thoughts.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Great post! As a guy i always wonder why women wear such revealing outfit. What going through their mind and the decision making process to wear a revealing outfit. Here in south tx it got hot and you want to dress comfortable, but you dont need to wear the short shorts and cleavage revealing shirts that make your boobs want to pop out. Always great to hear from a female about this topic.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My boyfriend feels the same way. If you are wearing the stripper outfit we are most likely going to think you’re riding the pole. Kind of like when I see a man in a fireman’s outfit, I’m going to go ahead and assume he’s a fireman.
    I don’t care how you dress, but if we’re going somewhere together, well, you best have on decent clothes. I am so sick of seeing celebrities private parts. Have some self respect.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. When women dress showing all there gifts it’s like handing a gift to someone with out wrapping it. There is nothing left to the imagination. Women can dress the way they want of course, this is only my opinion so please don’t take offence to it but, there is an old saying, a very old saying; “Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free”. I know you might think me prudish but, I am married for many years, my oldest child is 45 and I am still married to the man who wanted to get to know me, not drool over my body. He drooled after the wedding and is still drooling. :o)

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Even mentally ill, they can still be held accountable for their actions. And, during grad school, we were inundated with the saying, “don’t blame the victim.” Victim-shaming is a real endemic problem in our society, when it comes to rape. Yet, there are things we, as women, can do to mitigate circumstances to lessen the likelihood – one of those is being aware of our surroundings, and the other is being mindful of what we wear. So, I tend to agree with this post, but want to emphasize that, just because a woman chooses to wear something more revealing does not mean she deserves to experience the “power and control” that a rapist exerts when a rape occurs. Because, ultimately, *that* is what motivates rapes – a person wanting to exert power or control over someone else!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. @Beautiful Camouflaged Mess, I agree with you. To be honest, I don’t think this post emphasised enough the point that you made-that rape is about power and control, not about being “sexually provoked”. Studies show that, actually, regardless of what a woman is wearing, an attacker simply looks for “easy access”-something like a skirt or a dress; because rape, the majority of the time isn’t solely about being “aroused”. As a young woman, I do really understand that pressure and that urge to look appealing-sometimes yes, you want sexual attention, but that doesn’t mean you want anything more than that. So, although I would dress “modestly” to keep myself safe, I don’t believe that rape is EVER “provoked”. It is always the rapist’s responsibility, no exceptions. In fact, like you, I’m totally sickened by victim shaming x

      Liked by 2 people

      1. This post isn’t about victim shaming; I already knew people would claim that before I wrote the post๐Ÿ˜’. Predators not only like the feeling of power, but can become aroused like any other man. No two predators think the same. Predators don’t have a one size fit all mind set. Some do it because of power, others like to dehumanize females, and others are provoked by a womans attire. Only that man knows what’s going through his head. The one mindset fit all mentality belief is dangerous on a females part. Stop assuming you know what every man is thinking and why. You said that you want sexual attention on occasion. So, you admit that dressing that way can arouse those emotions in men. So my point is do you want to provoke those emotions from the wrong type of man. I’m tired of women saying that they should be able to dress and do as they please. Yes, you can! But be willing to accept the consequences that could happen. You say he shouldn’t. The predator say he should. That’s why he is called a predator, because he don’t think with logic, and he don’t follow your rules or societies rules or laws. This is not shaming ladies. This is about not drawing bad attention! Happy Holidays๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜†!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ultimately, though-for whatever reason a man rapes-that is his fault and responsibility NEVER the woman’s. Stop trying to push the agenda that men aren’t responsible for their actions, being overcome by arousal-that’s hugely insulting to rape victims, and more so, the 99.9% of men who would never dream of assulting someone. I’m a 16 year old girl, of course I want admiration-but nothing more than that. Clothing does not define consent.

        What concerns me is how you seem to be talking negatively about the “undignified” women here, and making excuses, indirectly, about the man involved-“do you want to provoke” is very victim blaming terminology. “I’m tired of women saying they should dress and do as they please”-how 20th century is that? If a woman chooses to wear a mini skirt, it might not be the best of ideas and she may be cold-but is it her fault if she’s raped? Of course not. Under no circumstances. To suggest that she’s at fault is mortifying.

        This is a post I read on Facebook the other day: “Don’t tell your daughters to “dress modestly”, tell your sons not to rape.”

        Which, I think, says it all really.

        Merry Christmas to you too :).

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahaha! Again, I’m not saying that it’s the womans fault. Of course she shouldn’t get raped, but that’s not the predator train of thought. A sick man doesn’t want to do the right thing. That’s why he’s a predator. As women, we have a responsibility to keep ourself safe. You only want admiration, but he wants more. He don’t care that you don’t want more. Why? Because predators don’t care about anybody else or laws. And dressing revealing is not real “admiration” it’s lust. Men are responsible for their actions. Absolutely! They shouldn’t do it. By why are you expecting a crazy person to think logic and responsible. But since you aren’t crazy, you have to defend yourself. What make you think a crazy person won’t admire/lust too? Except since they love the feeling of power, if they like what they see, they don’t care that you say no! That’s why they should be punished because they don’t care that you said no! Go ahead and bare it all. But don’t be surprised when men don’t give you the respect you want. What do you want men to admire? Your intelligence or body.

        Like

      4. I agree that it is important to defend yourself, I said that-but it’s always his fault, not the woman’s.

        This isn’t about how I want to be seen-and yes, I’m an intelligent young woman and don’t go around naked: but I’m saying that I can sympathise with those who do. The media places so much pressure on young women to act a certain way, to be perfect body-wide. Whilst this is obviously wrong, they’re victims to the pressures of our society.

        It’s strange: because, when it comes to keeping yourself safe, I agree with you. However, I think that the way you put your case across may have come across as a little misogynistic.

        I can also see in the comments you agreed with that expression “Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free”-I mean, come on :). That’s not an acceptable way to talk about women-I know you weren’t the one who said it, but you did say you agreed with it.

        And if these women lack “self respect”, that’s sad and they most likely suffer from low self esteem. Therefore, we should be reaching out to them as opposed to criticising them-wouldn’t yoy agree?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free is true. If you bare it all, it leaves nothing to the imagination. Why should a man go through great lengths to form a lasting relationship and respect you when he feels there’s nothing to wait or work for?

        Like

      6. ๐Ÿ˜ฉNever mind. When I was young, older people couldn’t tell me anything either. It took years of more living to learn. If you don’t get anything else from this post, love and respect youself. You’re so precious. ๐Ÿ’— Thanks for stopping by. ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Like

      7. See, but that’s dismissive and slightly ignorant :). I live in the new generation, and you a different one-we both need the input of one another to collaborate. I could dismiss you for being “out of the loop”, but I value your opinion and understanding it is very important to me-even though you may assume I’m naive, I’m a very educated young woman ;). I do love and respect myself thank you, and I appreciate your concern and hope the same for you :).

        Liked by 1 person

      8. ” Out of the loop”! Hahaha! No, you’re not naive, it’s just that the longer you live, the more you experience. I’m a totally diffrent person then I was at 16. That’s just a natural part of life. We keep growing and learning. Me at 32 is still growing and learning. I’ll be a totally different person at 50. I’m not dismissing you, but we see things differently. We haven’t had the exact same walk in life . I’m glad you love and respect yourself. That’s more than I can say at 16!

        Like

      9. We do disagree on some things-but you know, it’s nice we can talk about our opinions without hating each other :). That’s the way it should be and it’s actually a very positive thing. Have a great Christmas and look after yourself! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  9. You made some very valid points. I just feel revelaing clothes should be worn in private around your partner. I’m sure a woman would not want her man to show off his body every minute, or every secound of the day. There is nothing wrong in my opinion, if revealing clothes are worn in privacy. Whatever is done between two consenting adults is fine as long as no one is being hurt. Yes, classy, elegant clothing in public look a hell of a lot better than ass cheeks, thighs, breats, booty, etc showing everywhere. Body parts can be seen through clothing anyway. However, clothing is not an excuse to be raped! For those women who wear such clothing in public, I would never blame them for being raped, I’m just not insterested. Rape happens to all sorts of people, young, old, provocative, not so provocative. Blaming clothing for rape is simply invaild and asinine. Great Post, Betcha didn’t know!

    Liked by 4 people

    1. I agree, it should be in privacy. And absolutely! Like I said, no one should be raped despite clothes. But, dressing that way doesn’t help in the situation. There’s steps women can take to reduce not stop but reduce the chances. Like not parading your body, not walking in vacant areas, don’t get drunk if you’re not with someone you trust, and don’t take drinks from those you don’t know. I’m only saying that being covered his a smart precaution. You don’t whant to send the wrong message to a predator. Remember, people see things differently. You say they don’t deserve it. To a sick mind they do. You have to take precaution to not draw extra i said extraaaaaa attention to them. Thanks for your input. I agree with you๐Ÿ˜Š.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I was trying to explain to my husband that there is a difference between sexy and beautiful. Beautiful is genuine, and sexy is a mask. Beauty takes courage. He said he doesn’t understand, that he just lumps it all the same. “ya right”.

    Liked by 6 people

Leave a Reply

