Psst! I Have Simple Tips to Drastically Improve Your Post Titles

Hey neighbors!

I wanted to give you guys more examples of titles. A good title can make all the difference of someone clicking into your post. Remember, readers like to feel like they are interested right from the start. So here are some examples of how you can word your titles:

The emojis show the readers reaction

๐Ÿ˜• =I’m not sure

๐Ÿ˜„ = That look interesting!ย 

Recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies

๐Ÿ˜•=”I already know how to make Chocolate Chip Cookies.”

Irresistible Chocolate Chip Cookies !

๐Ÿ˜„=” I wonder if it’s something special about theirs? I’m going to take a look.”ย 

Fun Family Outing

๐Ÿ˜• =”That’s nice, but is it interesting? I’ll think about it and maybe come back later.”

You’ll Never Guess What Happened during My Family Outing!

๐Ÿ˜„= “Really? I guess I’ll take a look. “

Basic Pie Crust Recipe

๐Ÿ˜•= “I know how to make pie crust. “

One of the Easiest Basic Pie Crust Recipes to Make

ย ๐Ÿ˜„= “Hey! I need an easy pie crust recipe. Mine can be difficult!”

Workout Techniques for Moms

๐Ÿ˜•= “Hmmm…..I might come back later. I have techniques already.”ย 

7 Creative Workout Techniques for Moms that will increase your Vigor

๐Ÿ˜„= “Mine are getting quite boring! I’ll take a look! “

ย Tips for a Sick Baby

๐Ÿ˜•= Hmmm…..

3 Effective Tips That will Bring your Baby Back to Health

๐Ÿ˜„= “I do need advice. Sometimes my methods aren’t effective. I’ll take a look.”

Do you guys see any difference in the two Titles? The titles with the ๐Ÿ˜• Is causing readers to spend too much time in a liminal position. They are confused on if they should click in or not. If they are short of time or impatient, they will most likely save themselves the stress and say, “NEXT.” The titles with the ๐Ÿ˜„ is going to satisfy your readers appetite for curiosity, entertainment, and need for useful information. Us readers/bloggers in the WordPress community is more understanding on plain titles because we know how it is to not be sure on how to word it. But readers outside of the WordPress community can’t relate to the struggle, so they are fast to move on. So it’s important to give an enticing title that gives a clue about what’s in your post.ย So give them a hint that it’s worthy of reading by saying “irresistible” , “pungent” or “effective” in your titles.

My points for this post are the following:ย 

  • How you word your titles can be what causes a reader to click your post or not.
  • Satisfy your readers appetite for entertainment and useful information by making enticing titles.
  • If readers feel confused on their desires, they will more likely move on.
  • Use words like “pungent”, “effective”, or “irresistible” in your titles.

If you found this helpful, you might also like:ย 

Hey! Over Here!

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2016/11/25/hey-over-here/

ย Betcha! People arenโ€™t reading my earlier post! Discover one powerful step that can boost your traffic

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2016/11/21/betcha-people-arent-reading-my-earlier-post-discover-one-powerful-step-that-can-boost-your-traffic/

Don’t forget to do the daily prompt:

Pungent

Liminal
Vigor

Betcha didn’t know!๐Ÿ˜„

15 thoughts on “Psst! I Have Simple Tips to Drastically Improve Your Post Titles

Leave a Reply

