Betcha! Why are you giving out blogging tips?

Hey neighbors! I think a lot of bloggers wonder why I give blogging tips, but never wanted to feel rude and ask. So, I’ll volunteer just in case someone is curious. No, I’m not a professional blogger. I’m a homemaker with 5 kids. Considering I give so much of myself to my family, I thought it was fair to give myself some “me time” and get a hobby. I always watched YouTube and read blogs in my spare time. But one day I thought it would be fun to put in my 2 cents. To let others know what I thought about subjects that I would yell at the computer screen; of course they couldn’t hear me๐Ÿ˜. So I created Homemakers United. Since I was a mom, I wanted us moms and homemakers to support each other and cheer each other on. It never happened. I created a post called, where everybody knows your name. I had a mini rant about how great bloggers wasn’t getting the attention they deserved. Only my prior blogger community will remember that post๐Ÿ˜‰. So I got tired of trying to bring moms together that was hesitant and erased it all together! So I created Betcha didn’t know! I created short facts and did daily prompt poems. A few people enjoyed them, but I wasn’t really serving a purpose. I still continued to read other blogs, and still continued to feel bad about other’s low traffic. You are great bloggers and deserved to be heard. So I was inspired to do a post about what my opinion was of steps a person could do to have a successful blog . Not from a professional stand point, but from a reader standpoint. Simply what I like as a reader! I’m a professional reader I guess you can call it. ๐Ÿ˜„ So, I was really happy to hear people say, “that tip was useful, thank you.” It warms my heart. I feel like I’m achieving something I couldn’t from Homemakers United. Helping people. Except it’s not just Moms but everyone. And Some people get angry at the thought of me mentioning a blog as someone career choice. I say why not? If someone can escape the pain of escaping a low pay job they hate, and can follow their true passion, why not? Will I monetize mine one day? Lol! I don’t know. I really don’t expect my blog to grow to that point. I can imagine some of you guys blog to succeed if pushed in the right direction. Why? Because some of you are these awesome poets, life coaches, personal trainers, storytellers, ย and much more! For now, I don’t need a career. I’m a homemaker. If I did monetize my blog, it’s because I would need the extra income. So far, thank God ,I’m ok. ย So, if you want my 2 cents take it. If not, that’s ok. I’m not forcing my tips on anybody.

Betcha didn’t know!๐Ÿ˜„

27 thoughts on “Betcha! Why are you giving out blogging tips?

      1. Lol! Well not exactly, I mean, majority of the people I have interacted with are you know teenagers, so I thought you too might be a teenager! Sorry for that, I didn’t know that before! And “Betcha didn’t know” it sounds so cool, you know what I mean..๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
        Your blog is amazing and you are amazing too! I hope, I didn’t offend you, please don’t mind me. I really enjoy reading your posts , you have really great content on your blog!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No offense taken. I believe you can have fun and be light-hearted at any age. But, I’m only in my early thirties, so I’m not exactly old! But I’ll make a little confession to you. I thought you were around my age๐Ÿ˜Š. Your blog is put together so wonderfully! Anyway, enjoy your weekend๐Ÿ˜„.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I agree! And I believe age is just a number. Thank you so much for the compliment๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š, just to tell you, I am a college student ๐Ÿ˜€. You too have a wonderful weekend!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
        God bless you!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

