Quick challenge! What’s your opinion on Thanksgiving?

This is my last post for today. I might not publish tomorrow either. I know a lot of people will be spending time with their family😊. But I want  those of you who are brave enough to complete this challenge  to answer some questions. As a great writer, you have to be able to speak your mind. I challenge you to give your opinion on Thanksgiving. 

  • Do you celebrate Thanksgiving?
  • If you do or don’t celebrate Thanksgiving tell me why.

Remember, we all have the right to our own opinion. Without individual opinion, the world wouldn’t be so full of life and color. I’ll go first! I don’t celebrate Thanksgiving because in my opinion, we should eat, love, share, and be greatful all year. Ouch! Did that hurt anybody’s feelings? I hope not. But it’s just my opinion. But hey, I was still polite😊. What’s your opinion? Tell me in the comment box below! 👇

 

Also, if you want to know what inspired this challenge, read 👇

Betcha! I have something to say! Discover a tip that could boost your views

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2016/11/23/betcha-i-have-something-to-say-discover-a-tip-that-could-boost-your-views/

22 thoughts on “Quick challenge! What’s your opinion on Thanksgiving?

  1. I’m in the states so yes we celebrate the holiday, however the treatment of over 46 million sentients who die — just during Thanksgiving — disgusts me to no end; so I do my part to educate others on why we should pledge not to eat them. Eating plant-based or vegetarian is just as tasty and filling.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing your concern. The best part of sharing your thoughts is that someone could possibly gain insight into something they never thought much about. Me personally, I think about that too. Continue to spread your wonderful message☺👍. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey there 🙂 First of all, great Thanksgiving to you and your loved ones!! I hope you are all having a wonderful time!

    Personally, being from Canada, Thanksgiving is behind us (we celebrate it the second week of October… I guess we just can’t wait to be thankful… LOL) And there is also a distinct difference between French and English speaking Canadians… In Québec, we mostly enjoy the long weekend, as it seems the other provinces are more in the spirit to really celebrate like you do in the States.

    I have my own little tradition… And because of the 1981 movie “Arthur” I cook meatloaf for Thanksgiving, and enjoy it with my family…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I celebrate. It is a family tradition and I have many happy memories from years past. It is a time to get family together and make the Thanksgiving traditional food. I love to cook and we watch football and the Macys Day parade and play games together. Yes it should happen everyday but it is hard to get all your family together as people have to work and have busy schedules etc. It is a Holiday so it means most people have the day off. I love all Holidays. They make very happy. My family has a strong faith so we try to be thankful everyday for God and our lives and all of the blessings He has given us on Thanksgiving and everyday. Now when I am talking about my family just so you know I am only talking about my own children and my son-in-law. I will not see the rest of my family. I have PTSD and my parents trigger my bipolar symptoms sometimes so it is best if I stay away. It took me years to finally listen to Pyschiatrist on this. He is always right. Besides my children the rest of my family are people I really do not want to see. It is a very perfect picture of dysfunction!!!! Ugh!!!! They are all “crazy” sorry couldn’t find a better word.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree with you. Holidays give such a warm fuzzy atmosphere to family time doesn’t it. And I understand how you feel about “crazy” family members. I think most of us have at least a few! And I totally agree that if someone brings out the worst in you, that it’s best to stay away from them. Happy Holliday to you😊.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t limit my Thanks to one day a year…So Thanksgiving is really just a day when I get to cook more food than usual, then get leftovers (i.e. mashed potatoes and gravy) for the next three (4) days!
    As I grow older, all holidays have change how they are celebrated, kids have grown, people have left this world…this year…I’m dog sitting for Thanksgiving…lol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We celebrate but over the years the number around our table has shrank to only 7. One year we made a traditional thanksgiving meal in February. Just because. You are right, we should be grateful all year round.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

