Betcha! People aren’t reading my earlier post! Discover one powerful step that can boost your traffic

Hey neighbors! Do you have other post that you like and aren’t being read? Do you feel like the information contained in the other post is important, but you don’t want to constantly reblog? The step is quite easy. Provide links to other post! For example, say you are writing a  post about how to make buttermilk biscuits. Before you publish it, ask yourself if there is anything else you can add that’s relevant. And then it hits you that you do! You have prior post about how to make buttermilk substitute, homemade butter, and your own self- rising flour. Those are 3 old post that just became relevant again. Your readers will appreciate the convenience you just provided, and you will give them a spark of new interest! If you don’t have anything relevant, don’t worry. You can add a link or two of post that you think people will like ; you can add those as suggestions. If you do this to every post, your whole blog will gain traffic, and not just your most recent post. 

My points are the following: 

  • Provide links to other post
  • Provide relevant links
  • Make suggestion links
  • Provide 1, 2 or 3 links
  •  Do this to every post

If you found this helpful, you might also like: 

What do betcha say? My advice on Seven steps to a successful blog

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2016/11/10/what-do-betcha-say-my-advice-on-seven-steps-to-a-successful-blog/

Betcha! Where is my traffic? Discover the easy step you could be missing!

https://betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com/2016/11/16/betcha-where-is-my-traffic-discover-the-easy-step-you-could-be-missing/

Do the daily prompt

Aromatic

Mythical

Scorched

20 thoughts on “Betcha! People aren’t reading my earlier post! Discover one powerful step that can boost your traffic

    1. I’m glad you pointed that out. Thanks👍. I just so happen to do the same thing on my post. If you scroll down you will notice I make suggestions at the bottom in huge bold letters. What do betcha say? My advice on 7 steps to a successful blog and betcha! Where is my traffic? Discover the easy step you could be missing. Then I put the links below them leading to those post. That way I give you the readers the convenience of getting helpful information related to the post without scrolling through my entire blog. Did that help😕😊?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! Honestly I don’t know if people find me there😕. I’m sure some do. I used to do the daily prompt religiously in my prior poems. But then I got inspired to do tip post, so I just added it to my tips. But, I can easily add them in😄! I’ll think of you when I do! Thanks for the suggestion😉👍.

      Like

      1. I know! But I didn’t find any reason to be rude . I don’t mind if someone doesn’t like something. Everybody can’t like you. But, in all honesty, I will add them in. It’s actually quite easy☺. If I had something to hide, I wouldn’t even approve the comment. Have a glorious day, and happy blogging☺.

        Like

Leave a Reply

